One Single Red Rose


Image

I felt naked torn and dark 
No goodbyes were uttered
But on the night table bills were hurriedly scattered
Oh It hurts to be bought and sold
The heart gets caught in wicked worthless wires
Soul bleeds red with tormented fires

 

I looked through my window pane 
tears falling with the rain
there was one single red rose
blooming brilliantly in my garden

 

I rose in its firm forgiving hope
Washed away naked sticky shame
In its soft tender fragrance sweet
Robed myself slid into sexy stilettos my treat
A brighter beam blossomed
radiant smile etched on red lips

 

Coupé gently slammed shut
I looked back in tender lust 
there was one single red rose
blooming brilliantly in my garden.

                                                                                   Veronica Dixon Haase~~~vdh

 

Leave a Reply

