Trees and Mountains Rejoice!


How long will I sit still

I  too have a will

The trees and mountains do rejoice

They made it their choice

In the happy morning light

They’re green  in greatness

They are firm in steadfastness

How long will I not praise

As do the trees and mountains

In their obedience to rejoice

They do make their choice

To forever motivate

The thoughts to elevate

How long will I not

Join with the mountains green

With the swaying trees

My praises serene

As do the trees and the mountains

In the light of heavens scene

Trees and mountains rejoice

I rejoice!

~~~~~~vdh

Leave a Reply

